## Farewell Function of Er.K.Murugan, Former General Secretary, AOE

In the 1<sup>st</sup> PEC held on 05.06.2024 it was decided to conduct farewell function in grand manner for our former General Secretary, AOE Er.K.Murugan, retired as Special Secretary to Government, WRD / Chief Engineer on 30.06.2024.

The farewell function was held on 06.07.2024, 10.35 AM at Institute of Engineers India, Chepauk, Chennai and commenced with hearty welcome address by Er.S.Manikandan, President, AOE.

The gathering was just amazing. The member Engineers and Office Bearers from various branches of our Association, Senior Engineers Association, Engineers from various Department / Boards like Transport Corporation, Greater Chennai Corporation, Highways Department, TNEB were participated in the event to show their unconditional affection of Er.K.Murugan, and made the event memorable one.

Er.S.Lal Bahadur, Vice President, AOE and Er.S.Gopalakrishnan, Vice President, AOE delivered the greetings on behalf of the Association. Service history of Er.K.Murugan, in department as well as in Association was detailed by Er.S.Srinivsan, President, AEA. The heartfelt greetings from office bearers of various branches of AOE & AEA and Senior Engineers were proudly presented.

The Engineers who delivered the greetings in the occasion are:

- 1. Er.A.Veerappan, General Secretary, TANSEA
- 2. Er.R.Pandy, Former Special CE, WRD,
- 3. Er.C.Balamurugan, EE, PWD, QC Division, Chennai.
- 4. Er.S.Venkatachalam, Former President, Highways Association.
- 5. Er.K.Panneerselvam, Secretary, AOE, Vellore Branch.
- 6. Er.Sivakumar, Former EE, TWAD Board
- 7. Er.D.Chandrasekar, Secretary, AOE, Erode Branch
- 8. Er.D.Arumugam, former President, AOE
- 9. Er.C.Karthikeyan, Secretary, AOE, Coimbatore Branch.
- 10.Er.A.Muthaiya, Former EIC & CE (Gen), WRD
- 11.Er.S.Sivalingam, Former CE, WRD, Coimbatore Region
- 12.Er.K.Manuraj, Former, President, AOE
- 13.Er.S.Palanivel, Secretary, AOE, Tirunelveli Branch
- 14.Tmt.Poongothai, retd. Statistical Department
- 15.Er.S.K.Subramony, Former SE, PWD, Tirunelveli
- 16.Er.K.Apparsamy, former CE, TNEB, former General Secretary, TNEF
- 17.Er.K.Prabakar, Former President, AOE
- 18.Er.D.Rajan, Secretary, AEA, Pollachi Branch.
- 19.Er.P.N.S.Mahesh Babu, Resident Engineer, PRI, Chennai
- 20.Er.A.Pazhanichamy, Former SE, WRD, Madurai
- 21.Dr.M.Sankamithra, Daughter of Er.K.Murugan

The family members, school and college friend Engineers from various department have self intutionally gathered and made the moment more memorable in life time.

Time has become as major constraint which restricted the friends / Engineers to deliver their greetings and share memories about our former General Secretary.

After the felicitation, Er.K.Murugan, addressed briefly about his career in and way in which he works for his success in Association and Department. He finally expressed his heartful thanks to the gathering.

Er.M.Dhanasekaran, General Secretary, AOE delivered Vote of Thanks for Member Engineers, TNEF members, Friends, Office bearers, Support staff of our Association, and all for their presence and wishes to the former General Secretary and made it most memorable event.

The function came to an end with Lunch @ 2.00 PM.

Er.S.Srinivasan,

President, AEA

**Er.M.Dhanasekaran,** General Secretary, AOE